iwebnoob.blogg.se

S video to vga converter n64
S video to vga converter n64







Next, I wanted to see how it processed the “240p” resolution over the composite and S-Video inputs. As a note, the VGA passthrough appeared to be a true passthrough mode with no processing done and measured zero lag: As expected, it ranged between one and two frames of variable lag Not nearly as bad as some other scalers, but not something you’d want to use for serious gaming.

s video to vga converter n64

You may have to do the same (I believe this screen says “Contrast”?):Īfter I got it running, I used my Time Sleuth and lagless converters to see how much latency this thing has. The first thing I noticed about the converter, was that the on-screen menu was in Chinese! I’m not sure if they all ship like that, but I was able to use Google translate on my phone to fumble with the menu button until I found something that my phone translated as “English”. T here’s still a few reasons you might be interested in this, so check out the review below for more info! The results were the same as my original tests, but now I’m able to provide more precise results: Basically, it’s another “TV” scaler and in most cases, shouldn’t be used for gaming. RetroTINK Products (a better option in almost every scenario): I’ve upgraded all my equipment since the last time I tested one of those, so I figured I’d order one and see how it performed!

s video to vga converter n64 s video to vga converter n64

A few days ago, a friend of mine sent me a YouTube review of an “S-Video to VGA” device someone used with their Commodore 64 and wanted to know what I thought of it for use in that scenario.









S video to vga converter n64